Toolstoday Reviews

Nov 18, 2018
ToolsToday is one of the world's leading destinations for industrial quality cutting tools used by woodworking professionals & enthusiasts, architects, sign builders, cabinetmakers, stage & set builders. We offer solutions for woodworking, plastics, aluminum, composite, aviation, boating, recreational vehicles, ski & snowboard industries. Our number one job is to help you advance your business. We provide one of the largest assortment of cutting tools - all at the lowest prices. We offer tools for: CNC, table & hand-held routers, table, sliding & miter saws, shaper and boring machines. Our extensive selection contains: brazed, solid & insert carbide router bits, saw blades, shaper cutters and boring bits. Our tools are perfect for cutting: wood, laminate, melamine, plastics, aluminum, composites, honeycomb composites, foam, solid surface and steel. We are driven by our 100% customer satisfaction guaranty, we work 24/7 to anticipate our customers' needs by offering simple solutions to complex problems. We accomplish this by having the tools you need, in-stock and ready to ship the same day. Our pride is built on our customers creative success. Let us help you grow!

Toolstoday Rating

More about Toolstoday
Toolstoday Rating
Overall Satisfaction 9.5 / 10
Would Shop Here Again 9.6 / 10
Likelihood to Recommend 9.6 / 10
Product Selection 9.3 / 10
Ease of Finding 8.8 / 10
Checkout Satisfaction 9.3 / 10
Product Met Expectations 9.6 / 10
On-Time Delivery 9.6 / 10
Satisfaction with Customer Support 9.3 / 10
Overall Satisfaction:

9.5 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.6 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.6 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

82% 82%

Neutral

14% 15%

Negative

4% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

8.8 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.3 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.7 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

9.3 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

9.3 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.6 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.5 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

9.6 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.3 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.7 out of 10

Returns Process:

10.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for Toolstoday

Showing 1 - 20 of 586 Reviews
Midge
Nov 18, 2018

Went smooth as expected

Online Shopper
Nov 18, 2018

all ways satisfied with products and services

Tony
Oct 31, 2018

Highly recommend over all AAAAA++++++++ Amana router bits are just amazing

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing. Great product highly recommend

  • Overall Rating: 10
  • Would Shop Here Again: 10
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 10
  • On Time Delivery: 10
  • Customer Support: 10
Online Shopper
Nov 18, 2018

No problems ordering, I will use them again!

Jarrod
Nov 18, 2018

Tools today had exactly what I was looking for. I'll be going back for all my router bit purchases.

Ray
Nov 18, 2018

I'm making a desk for my son, and following plans provided by Woodsmith. The plans called for the product I am purchasing. I've used this site before, and the products were good, and arrived as stated. Very satisfied.

Online Shopper
Nov 18, 2018

I registered online as directed, then tried to log on to place an order and could not log on. I then tried to pay with Applepay, which was available as an option, and could not get it to work. Not an ideal first experience.

JBas
Nov 18, 2018

The website is wonderful but I wish that I could filter by material type easier.

Twac
Nov 18, 2018

Nice site layout. Could use better driscriptions abot what the bits can do and how to use them

Jeff
Nov 07, 2018

Outstanding photos with a full description of each item.

Nov 18, 2018

Good product, good ordering forms, everything easy except shipping took a long time. Thank you

  • Overall Rating: 6
  • Would Shop Here Again: 5
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 6
  • On Time Delivery: 2
  • Customer Support: 9
cwily
Nov 17, 2018

easy to find what I was looking for and easy to see prices. I don't have a lot of time to spend shopping around for items I need and guessing at the prices and tools today makes it easy to get what I need at a good price.

Yamama
Nov 17, 2018

Had trouble with finding shipping on checking out. Had to re enter CC info 3 times. ( Was I getting hacked? )

Nick
Nov 17, 2018

Liked category options on size to help find exact size bits I was looking for.

Auggi
Nov 17, 2018

Tools today carries excellent tools and provides detailed information. I especially like the diagrams showing tool dimensions and the replacement part or accessory numbers. I was very happy to be able to purchase bearings that I knew would fit the main item I purchased today. Prices are comparable or even undercut what you can find on Amazon or other large retailer. Oh yeah, and free 2 day shipping!

Aint got no need to give a nicknamen
Nov 16, 2018

You got the tools I need. Prices good, selection good, shipping good.

Mike
Nov 16, 2018

Easy to find what I was looking for. Price seemed reasonable

JT
Nov 16, 2018

Id recommend toolstoday because of ease of use, their customer service and quick shipping to my area.

Online Shopper
Nov 16, 2018

Competitive Pricing, will tell you more when I receive my order.

Online Shopper
Nov 16, 2018

The checkout page was the biggest hassle. I had to refresh it twice to submit my order. It looks like the auto fill feature of the chrome browser does not play nice with the shopping cart code.