GemSelect Reviews

Jan 19, 2019

GemSelect Rating

More about GemSelect
GemSelect Rating
Overall Satisfaction 9.2 / 10
Would Shop Here Again 9.3 / 10
Likelihood to Recommend 9.2 / 10
Product Selection 9.1 / 10
Ease of Finding 9.1 / 10
Checkout Satisfaction 9.3 / 10
Product Met Expectations 8.8 / 10
On-Time Delivery 9.5 / 10
Satisfaction with Customer Support 9.5 / 10
Overall Satisfaction:

9.2 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.3 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

81% 79%

Neutral

17% 14%

Negative

3% 7%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.1 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.0 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.1 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.5 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

8.9 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

7.8 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.5 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.5 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.4 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.8 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.5 out of 10

Product Availability:

8.9 out of 10

Returns Process:

9.0 out of 10

Recent Reviews for GemSelect

Showing 1 - 20 of 86 Reviews
ThonasG
Jan 04, 2019

Love the products, only place I go for gems amazing prices

Jan 17, 2019

Always use you guys for gems and will continue to use you, great prices remarkable quality

  • Overall Rating: 10
  • Would Shop Here Again: 10
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 10
  • On Time Delivery: 10
  • Customer Support: 10
Dirk
Jan 16, 2019

Great selection. Love the many learning features like articles and gem information. Prices competitive for natural stones. I do miss not having a selection of lab-made stones, CZ’s, etc, which are useful when price and cost are factors.

Kelly
Jan 15, 2019

I love them they look very sparkly I hope they are as pretty in person as on site

RaeRae
Jan 13, 2019

Website easy to navigate.

Online Shopper
Jan 13, 2019

Great experience

DrD
Dec 20, 2018

I was looking for a very particular stone -GemSelect website is super easy-and you can narrow down to exactly what you are looking for -also, has the ability to allow you to compare multiple stones -so, you can make the best decision.

Jan 13, 2019

My Rose quartz -is cracked - not worth the time or effort to try to return -however, makes me much less certain I'll continue to order from GS -as I also purchase gems from 1-2 other sources. Certainly, did not appear cracked in the pic -nor was it described as cracked.

  • Overall Rating: 5
  • Would Shop Here Again: 5
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 5
  • On Time Delivery: 10
  • Customer Support: N/A
BO
Jan 12, 2019

I WOULD RECOMMEND GEM SELECT.

Online Shopper
Jan 11, 2019

my experience with viewing options and selecting were great! I loved the 360 Degree option to see stones. I cannot give a full account of my experience at this time since I have not received my purchases.

Online Shopper
Jan 11, 2019

It is quite possible that a customer could find almost any gemstone desired from GemSelect. It is possible to search a broad category or to drill down to a very specific search to find the precise item.

Online Shopper
Jan 08, 2019

Where to buy gems.

thenichm
Dec 21, 2018

This site is great. It took the mystery out of figuring out what to buy and how to get it for the best price. For the money, I couldn't beat the selection and simplicity.

Brian
Jan 08, 2019

As Always never disappointed in any gemstone I purchase from this site. I have never had a problem. Thank-You Gemselect for offering such a comprehensive variety . I will continue to order from this site.

Jan 07, 2019

Better than what I expected. Beautifully cut gem!

  • Overall Rating: 10
  • Would Shop Here Again: 10
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 10
  • On Time Delivery: 10
  • Customer Support: N/A
Lifter
Jan 07, 2019

Easy to find what i'm looking for on website, very clear, like photos

Online Shopper
Jan 06, 2019

I was looking for a center stone for an engagement ring that I am making with my friend, for my girlfriend, the selection was great, and the price was hard to beat with the carat value of the item. Will recommend in the future.

MiMi
Dec 13, 2018

I have always had good luck with GemSelect. The stones are always as pictured. I would recommend GemSelect.

Online Shopper
Jan 04, 2019

I had no difficulty with any of My purchases from this company.

Nan
Jan 04, 2019

Gem select is the most trustworthy web site for gems. What I see in the picture is exactly what I get. Size is indicated by carat weight, and not the picture size, as they are trying to give an up close view of the gem I am hoping to buy. It was so easy to find the stones I was looking for at a price I could afford.

Jan 01, 2019

Very satisfied on the gem quality and speed of delivery.

  • Overall Rating: 10
  • Would Shop Here Again: 10
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 10
  • On Time Delivery: 10
  • Customer Support: N/A
Dec 31, 2018

I was hoping to find a garnet stone in the heart shape that was 5 carat or larger. The 2.74 carat was the closest I came, and the actual stone itself (although it is beautiful) is a bit disappointing, due to its size. I will still keep it, but would love to know if you can find a larger stone for me.

  • Overall Rating: 6
  • Would Shop Here Again: 7
  • Likelihood To Recommend: 7
  • On Time Delivery: 10
  • Customer Support: N/A