EyeBuyDirect.com Reviews

Jan 18, 2019

EyeBuyDirect.com Rating

More about EyeBuyDirect.com
EyeBuyDirect.com Rating
Overall Satisfaction 8.9 / 10
Would Shop Here Again 9.1 / 10
Likelihood to Recommend 9.2 / 10
Product Selection 9.1 / 10
Ease of Finding 9.1 / 10
Checkout Satisfaction 9.3 / 10
Product Met Expectations 8.9 / 10
On-Time Delivery 9.2 / 10
Satisfaction with Customer Support 9.0 / 10
Overall Satisfaction:

8.9 out of 10

Would Shop Here Again:

9.1 out of 10

Likelihood To Recommend:

9.2 out of 10

Overall Rating Past 3 Months Past Month

Positive

80% 79%

Neutral

17% 17%

Negative

4% 4%

Ease of Finding What
You Are Looking For:

9.1 out of 10

Design of Site:

9.3 out of 10

Satisfaction With Checkout:

9.3 out of 10

Product Selection:

9.1 out of 10

Clarity of Product Information:

9.2 out of 10

Charges Stated Clearly:

9.2 out of 10

Price Relative To Other
Online Retailers:

9.2 out of 10

Shipping Charges:

8.1 out of 10

Variety of Shipping Options:

8.4 out of 10

On-Time Delivery:

9.2 out of 10

Order Tracking:

9.1 out of 10

Product Met Expectations:

8.9 out of 10

Customer Support:

9.0 out of 10

Product Availability:

9.2 out of 10

Returns Process:

8.6 out of 10

Recent Reviews for EyeBuyDirect.com

Showing 41 - 60 of 5,221 Reviews
Laura
Jan 18, 2019

The prices can't be beat. The styles are fun and fashion forward. The quality has always been on point.

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

the most difficult part of ordering was the measurements, worried the glasses will be incorrect.

Cici
Jan 18, 2019

I recommend eyebuydirect to all my CO workers. I love the selection design choices. I wish there were better frame shapes available and free shipping on purchases over $50

Angel
Jan 18, 2019

Very simple with several options. I'm very excited to see how the glasses turn out.

Breezy
Jan 18, 2019

I can’t explain enough how much I love this site! I love wearing glasses and this site provides many styles and color to go along with my trendy wardrobe!

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

My first pair of glasses came in earlier than expected and I LOVED them. I’ve been telling EVERYONE about this site. LOVE IT.

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

easy. carefree

Nata
Jan 18, 2019

Reasonable selection of frames, good prices overall. Had trouble checking out via my Amazon link, took about three days of multiple tries before it eventually went through. Would have gone elsewhere if there wasn’t the promotion I was interested in using

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

Eyebuy direct is an easy and affordable way to purchase eye glasses. I will never purchase glasses from my eye doctor. The cost of two pairs was cheaper then one of the pair of glasses I got a couple of years ago.

Nikki
Jan 18, 2019

My recent was experience was pretty great. Customer Service was quite helpful with filling in my prescription for me.

Mare
Jan 18, 2019

I ordered a pair within the last 6 months and they were not the fit or style for me. EyeBuyDirect customer service was outstanding to work with while they exchanged my frames for a new pair and they are my favorite pair thus far!

yogibear
Jan 18, 2019

My daughter-in-law recommended your site. I am so excited.

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

I prefer EBD to the optometrist's office because there's less pressure, and better prices. It's easy to select the prescription you need, with the type of lenses you need as well. The downside is that you can't try things on like in the office. But if you know what looks good on you, you can save a lot of money thins way. The frames aren't that sturdy, but it's worth it to me to have several pairs of reading glasses rather than a single pair of expensive glasses.

Meia
Jan 18, 2019

I’m referring this site to everyone I know

KP
Jan 18, 2019

Glasses are super cheap, but good quality for what you pay for. While they may be a slightly lesser quality than Warby Parker, they are a fraction of the cost. Customer service is great - I forgot to put my suite number on an order and they very promptly helped me figure out what to do.

Elliot
Jan 18, 2019

I recently went to the eye doctor and I received a new Rx for glasses. After the exam while I was still in the doctors office, the doctor walked me to the front and the technician went to show me new glasses to purchase. I asked how much would the lenses cost, if I were to just buy the lenses I wanted? I was told $439.00. I told the technician/salesperson I would not make a decision on frames without my daughter so I had the doctor write the prescription and I called my daughter. She asked me to check eyebuydirect.com and Warby Parker. I went to the Warby Parker store in NYC and I tried on a few different frames. After I selected the frames I liked best, I asked how much would it cost with the lenses I like and how long will it take until I receive them? I was quoted a price for the frames and lenses and I was told it would take 14 business days to be delivered. It was a higher price than I expected so I had to think about it. I went home and went online to eyebuydirect.com, I looked at several styles and using their try on tool, I was able to choose a frame that I love and the price was so much better than their competition so I decided to purchase them. I was not sure how to enter the prescription so I called and I spoke with Mark. He was very helpful. He asked me to email my prescription and I did. I called back a few minutes later and they proceeded to help me place my order. This is a wonderful way to do business. Not only did I get the best price and great service but I will receive my order quicker than I expected!

Brii
Jan 18, 2019

The glasses are super stylish! They are great quality and they look designer, without the price tag. Both of my frames were under $20!!! I even got lenses for looking at the computer screen, since I sit at a computer for 8+ hours a day and I'm constantly on my phone. I'm excited to test out the EBD lenses and see if they improve my sleep, focus, and eye strain!

Doki
Jan 18, 2019

Eyebuy Direct saves me so much money it was insane, I was stuck either paying 150$ for only my lenses or 25$ with a frame that looked terrible! This company not only saved me money but gave me a beautiful frame I couldn’t find anywhere else.

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

I loved all of the options. I had a lot to choose from which made it difficult to just buy one pair, so I didn't. I wish I could have used two coupons as I really wanted a pair of sunglasses as well, but maybe I'll add them in on a separate order. These are definitely the best prices, regardless. For the first time in my life I'm able to have a main pair and a spare and not go broke. I love this website and I tell everyone I know who wears glasses about it.

Online Shopper
Jan 18, 2019

Eyebuydirect had fantastic pricing. It is user friendly and has a wide variety of options from frames to types of lenses. You will be happy you went here.